2016 Prize Winners


Grand PrizeJacob Nie, Kennedy Middle School
Second PlaceGregory Baimetov, Kamiakin Middle
Third PlaceRaymond Feng, Sunnyvale Middle School
Fourth PlaceArav, Karighattam, Homeschool
Fourth PlaceWentinn Liao, Monte Vista Middle School
Fourth PlaceAnnika Magaro, Proof School
Fourth PlaceMathi Raja, Hart Middle School

Team PrizeTeam Name
First Place Team ScoreCupertino Middle School
First Place Team ScoreProof School
Third Place Team ScoreKennedy Middle School
First Place Team ParticipationTerman Middle School
Second Place Team ParticipationCupertino Middle School
Third Place Team ParticipationEast Bay Innovation Academy


Grand PrizeSwapnil Garg, The Harker School
Grand PrizeMihir Singhal, Palo Alto High School
Second PlaceEdwin Peng, Monta Vista High School
Third PlaceJane Ahn, Henry M. Gunn High School
Third PlaceJeffery Li, Amador Valley High School
Fourth PlaceDaniel Guo, Homestead High
Fourth PlaceSarah Youngquist, Palo Alto High School
Fifth PlaceQingyue Wu, Mission San Jose High Shool

Team PrizeTeam Name
Team PrizeTeam Name
First Place Team ScoreThe Harker School
Second Place Team ScorePalo Alto High School
Third Place Team ScoreHenry M. Gunn High
First Place Team ParticipationHenry M. Gunn High School
Second Place Team ParticipationThe Harker School
Third Place Team ParticipationLynbrook High School
BAMO is supported by grants and donations. Please contact bamo@msri.org to help sponsor this year's contest.