2017 Prize Winners


Grand PrizeTimothy Herchen, Terman MS
Second PlaceEspen Slettnes, Jensen Ranch ES
Second PlaceKevin Li, Pleasanton MS
Fourth PlaceJack Albright, The Nueva School
Fifth PlaceMatthew Ho, David Starr Jordan MS
Fifth PlaceJessica Zhang, Bayside STEM Academy
Fifth PlaceNikhil Thakur, St Matthews Episcopal
Fifth PlaceRory Cannon, JLS MS
BrilliancySuraj Mathashery, Kennedy MS

Team PrizeTeam Name
First Place Team ScoreJLS MS
Second Place Team ScoreThe Nueva School
Second Place Team ScoreBasis Independent Silicon Valley
First Place Team ParticipationTerman Middle School
Second Place Team ParticipationCupertino Middle School
Third Place Team ParticipationThe Nueva School


Grand PrizeMihir Singhal, Palo Alto High School
Second PlaceAndrew Lin, Lynbrook High School
Third PlaceJane Ahn, Henry M. Gunn High School
Third PlaceAustin Lei, Lynbrook High School
Third PlaceSwapnil Garg, The Harker School
Sixth PlaceAnton Cao, Evergreen Valley HS

Team PrizeTeam Name
First Place Team ScoreLynbrook HS
Second Place Team ScorePalo Alto HS
Third Place Team ScoreThe Harker School
First Place Team ParticipationHenry M. Gunn HS
Second Place Team ParticipationThe Harker School
Third Place Team ParticipationProof School
BAMO is supported by grants and donations. Please contact bamo@msri.org to help sponsor this year's contest.