2018 Prize Winners


Grand PrizeAndrew Chang, Quimby Oak MS
Second PlacePaul Hamrick, Homeschooled
Third PlaceLinus Tang, Silver Oak ES
Fourth PlaceMason Fang, Diablo Vista MS
Fifth PlaceAdam Tang, Basis Independent Silicon Valley
Fifth PlaceRaymond Feng, Sunnyvale MS
Sixth PlaceSebastian Weinberger, Homeschooled
Honorable MentionArnav Singhal, Crystal Springs Upland School
Honorable Mention Natalie Deering, Geffen Academy
Honorable Mention Albert Tam, Basis Independent Silicon Valley
Honorable Mention Timothy Zhu, The Nueva School
Honorable Mention Ella Gal-on, Helios School
Honorable Mention Ria Pimplapure, Cupertino Middle School
Honorable Mention Alan Lee, Terman Middle School
Honorable Mention Rohan Thakur, The Harker School
Honorable Mention Oliver Ni, Home schooled
Honorable Mention Sam Packman, Willard Middle School
Honorable Mention Alex Zitzewitz, Proof School
Honorable Mention Sushanth Sathish Kumar, Jeffrey Trail Middle School
Honorable Mention Griffin Teller, Terman Middle School

Team PrizeTeam Name
First Place Team ScoreBasis Independent Silicon Valley
Second Place Team ScoreProof School
Second Place Team ScoreTerman MS
First Place Team ParticipationTerman Middle School
Second Place Team ParticipationProof School
Third Place Team ParticipationThe Nueva School


Grand PrizeMihir Singhal, Palo Alto HS
Grand PrizeAndrew Lin, Lynbrook HS
Grand PrizeDavid Hu, Lynbrook HS
Fourth PlaceJeffery Li, Amador Valley HS
Fifth PlaceStanley Wang, Lynbrook HS
Fifth PlaceZach Chroman, The Nueva School
Sixth PlaceSwapnil Garg, The Harker School
Honorable Mention Daniel Shen, Dougherty Valley High School
Honorable Mention Arav Karighattam, home school
Honorable Mention Andrei Mandelshtam, University High School
Honorable Mention Justin Lee, Connections Academy
Honorable Mention Matthew Ho, Palo Alto High School
Honorable Mention Jonathan Huang, Lynbrook High School
Honorable Mention Vittal Thirumalai, Valley Christian High School
Honorable Mention Shaunak Bhandarkar, Homestead HS
Honorable Mention Arjun Venkatraman, Palo Alto High School
Honorable Mention Nitin Kumar, Mountain View
Honorable Mention Andrew Zhao, Henry M. Gunn High School
Honorable Mention Richard Wu, Amador Valley High School

Team PrizeTeam Name
First Place Team ScoreLynbrook HS
Second Place Team ScorePalo Alto HS
Third Place Team ScoreAmador Valley HS
First Place Team ParticipationHenry M. Gunn HS
Second Place Team ParticipationProof School
Third Place Team ParticipationLynbrook HS
BAMO is supported by grants and donations. Please contact bamo@msri.org to help sponsor this year's contest.